​​​​​​​how reliable is osprey publishing in its books about singular AFVs? 

punkinguy

i found a bunch of PDFs of their works on tanks, particularly the New Vanguard series of books, when i shared some photos of the book and mentioned that it was from osprey some people told me that it was unreputable and has errors in its books, and when i asked for examples they told me to google it and all i found on google was mentions of historical inaccuracies in extremely particular battles in historical ww2-medival books. but i have not found any mention of inaccuracies such claims directed towards osprey's historical books, that i have claims found about its books which focus only on a particular tank or armored vehicle in, for example, New Vanguard series of books.
I'm pretty new to AFVs having only gotten into them a year ago and now i figured that reading books and whatnot would prove better than youtube marathons scrounging for anything new about certain tanks, and my autism still hasn't reached the level of reading extremely low information-density manuals of tanks.

Depends on the author. Some of them are bloody awful. If you find one  with an author whom has a decent reputation, such as Steve Zaloga or Simon Dunstan, you can be assured its pretty reliable. In Zaloga's case, some of his Osprey works, such as on the BMP, have been expanded and made it into longer works.

Doesnt mean they arent opinionated of course, but if you have a dozen best selling books under your belt, maybe they have a right to be. :D

14 hours ago, punkinguy said:

i found a bunch of PDFs of their works on tanks, particularly the New Vanguard series of books, when i shared some photos of the book and mentioned that it was from osprey some people told me that it was unreputable and has errors in its books, 

Show me a book that hasn't any errors in it.